Officers & Committees

Executive Committee Spring 2016/ Fall 2016

Title Name Email
President Maggie Ramirez
President Elect Carlee McGuire
Vice President Kelly Brunk
Secretary Tionna Trarbach
Treasurer Tyler Burkett
New Member Recruitment Chairs Kelsey Buetow & Lesley Johnson &
Social Chairs Katelyn Bitner & Lauren Tenold &
Fundraising Chairs Lina Coulter & McKayla Edwards &
Community Services Chairs Pamela Maynez & Taryn Radenberg &
Historian Katrina Reiss
Alumni Liaisons Jen Farmer & Angelica Harris &
Sponsors Jeanie Brown & Susie Muir &


Contact Advisor
KU Today
2nd among all schools of pharmacy in National Institutes of Health funding
Brings more than $20 million in external funding into the state each year
7 of 19 cancer drugs formulated through the National Cancer Institute were developed at the KU School of Pharmacy
3,000 free flu shots given to needy Kansans during the past 5 years
4,000 living alumni, 63 percent of them living and working in Kansas
KU pharmacists practice in 95 of Kansas’ 105 counties
20th among public schools of pharmacy.
—U.S. News & World Report
$20.2 million NIH research grant earned by Distinguished Professor Jeff Aubé was 2nd largest in Kansas history
100 percent placement after graduation for KU Pharm.D. students
Established in 1885 as the 1st professional program at KU